Manila Office


Gulapa & Lim

Gulapa Law was established in September 2015. It became the first Philippine law firm to establish an office both in New York in 2017 and in San Francisco in 2018. The Firm also established an office in Cebu City in 2020. In 2022, Gulapa Law will establish an office in the emerging city of Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam.

Within a short period of time, Gulapa Law has been recognized by several international publications as a leading firm in projects, infrastructure & energy, corporate and M&A, construction & real estate, and banking & finance.

Manila

Our Lawyers


Manila Legal Team

Aris L. Gulapa

MNL | CEB | NY | SF

Aris L. Gulapa


aris.gulapa@gulapalaw.com

Charmaine Rose K. Haw-Lim

MNL | CEB | SF

Charmaine Rose K. Haw-Lim


charms.haw@gulapalaw.com

Melissa Ester E. Chavez-Dee

MNL | CEB

Melissa Ester E. Chavez-Dee


melissa.chavez@gulapalaw.com

Angel P. Machuca

MNL | CEB

Angel P. Machuca


angel.machuca@gulapalaw.com

Oliver P. Baclay, Jr.

MNL | CEB | NY

Oliver P. Baclay, Jr.


oliver.baclay@gulapalaw.com

Teodulo G. San Juan, Jr.

MNL | CEB

Teodulo G. San Juan, Jr.


butch.sanjuan@gulapalaw.com

Al-Shwaid L. Ismael

MNL | CEB | NY

Al-Shwaid L. Ismael


alshwaid.ismael@gulapalaw.com

Oscar Carlo F. Cajucom

MNL | CEB

Oscar Carlo F. Cajucom


caloy.cajucom@gulapalaw.com

Dan Kevin C. Mandocdoc

MNL | CEB

Dan Kevin C. Mandocdoc


dake.mandocdoc@gulapalaw.com

Marie Yasmin M. Sanchez

MNL | NY

Marie Yasmin M. Sanchez


yas.sanchez@gulapalaw.com

Marguerite Therese Lucila

MNL | NY

Marguerite Therese Lucila


therese.lucila@gulapalaw.com

John Philip A. Baltazar

MNL | NY

John Philip A. Baltazar


philip.baltazar@gulapalaw.com

Maureen Z. Macaraeg-Dayrit

MNL | NY | SF

Maureen Z. Macaraeg-Dayrit


mau.macaraeg@gulapalaw.com

Aileen M. Sanguir

MNL

Aileen M. Sanguir


aileen.sanguir@gulapalaw.com

Christine Joy A. Abu-Bangcola

MNL

Christine Joy A. Abu-Bangcola


christine.bangcola@gulapalaw.com

Phillip Don G. Recentes

MNL | CEB

Phillip Don G. Recentes


phil.recentes@gulapalaw.com

Sean James B. Borja

MNL

Sean James B. Borja


sean.borja@gulapalaw.com

Hazelmer S. Fernandez

MNL

Hazelmer S. Fernandez


hazelmer.fernandez@gulapalaw.com

Karren Mae T. Obeso

MNL | CEB

Karren Mae T. Obeso


karren.obeso@gulapalaw.com

Ann Danzel P. Albaña

MNL

Ann Danzel P. Albaña


ada.albana@gulapalaw.com

Ariane Louise A. Tan

MNL | CEB

Ariane Louise A. Tan


ariane.tan@gulapalaw.com

Effie Fielle M. Ignacio

MNL

Effie Fielle M. Ignacio


fielle.ignacio@gulapalaw.com

Marcley Augustus D. Natu-el

MNL | CEB

Marcley Augustus D. Natu-el


marcley.natuel@gulapalaw.com

Maria Isabelle J. Poblete

MNL

Maria Isabelle J. Poblete


isabelle.poblete@gulapalaw.com

John Paulo S. Vicencio

MNL

John Paulo S. Vicencio


jp.vicencio@gulapalaw.com

Sandra Jane Soon Dionaldo

MNL | CEB

Sandra Jane Soon Dionaldo


sandra.soon@gulapalaw.com

Dave Adrian V. Bruzon

MNL

Dave Adrian V. Bruzon


dave.bruzon@gulapalaw.com

Dannah Mikhaela Galindez

MNL

Dannah Mikhaela Galindez


dannah.galindez@gulapalaw.com

Lord Jay-em E. Cuntapay

MNL

Lord Jay-em E. Cuntapay


jayem.cuntapay@gulapalaw.com

Catherine Joy T. Lim

MNL

Catherine Joy T. Lim


catherine.lim@gulapalaw.com

Maisie Karissa M. Zabala

MNL

Maisie Karissa M. Zabala


maisie.zabala@gulapalaw.com

Christian Lulu A. Kong

MNL | CEB

Christian Lulu A. Kong


christian.kong@gulapalaw.com

Calvin Klein E. Lianza

MNL | CEB

Calvin Klein E. Lianza


calvin.lianza@gulapalaw.com

Joshua Felix Ouano

MNL | CEB

Joshua Felix Ouano


joshua.ouano@gulapalaw.com

What We Do


Manila Practice Areas

ASEAN Trade

ASEAN Trade

Aviation

Aviation

Banking and Finance

Banking and Finance

Competition and Anti-trust

Competition and Anti-trust

Corporate and M&A

Corporate and M&A

Data Privacy

Data Privacy

Doing Business in New York

Doing Business in New York

Energy

Energy

Government Contracts

Government Contracts

Immigration

Immigration

Intellectual Property

Intellectual Property

Labour and Employment

Labour and Employment

Litigation and Dispute Resolution

Litigation and Dispute Resolution

Projects and Infrastructure

Projects and Infrastructure

Real Estate and Construction

Real Estate and Construction

Tax

Tax

Technology, Media, and Telecommunications

Technology, Media, and Telecommunications